I am an accomplished Artist Impersonator of: Elvis Presley, Jimmy Buffett, Frank Sinatra, Bat Man and Santa Claus. Please feel free to view my Youtube videos at:     https://www.youtube.com/user/jlkaraoke1/videos 

 

Fan Reviews - Ticketmaster

Johnny Lightning’s Tribute to
Jimmy Buffett
"REVIEW":
by Joseph Alexander Murray
Johnny Lightning’s Tribute to Jimmy Buffett is a great show. Johnny has a great Jimmy Buffett sound and he even looks like Jimmy. Johnny sings all of Jimmy’s famously laconic Caribbean party music with great backing tracks, guitar, harmonica, and astonishing vocals that recreate the gentle South Pacific air. Johnny really nails the favorites, like “Margaritaville”, ”Cheeseburger in paradise”, "Pencil Thin Moustache" and "Changes in Latitudes, Changes in Attitude." But it doesn't really stop there. "Volcano" sounds just like the original, as do “Fins”, “A Pirate looks AT 40”, “Tin Cup Challice”, “Fruitcakes”, “Come Monday”, Son Of A Sailor”, Merry Christmas Alabama”, 5 O’Clock Somewhere”, and all of Jimmy’s other songs. "Why Don't We Get Drunk" still sounds like the lazy honky tonk number it's always been. Johnny Lightning is positively electric, getting the audience involved, and everybody singing, laughing and screaming. After seeing Johnny in concert, as Jimmy Buffett, it is my opinion that he is one of, if not THE BEST, Jimmy Buffett tribute artists I have ever reviewed. I rank Johnny Lightning right up there with The “Landsharks Band”, “Parrot beach”, and “Finstotheleft”. Based out of Bonnieville, Ky. Johnny travels all over the United States doing Weddings, Parties, Concerts, Spring Break Events, and has been on The Jimmy Buffett Tribute Artist Tour where he was rated in the top 3 of 12 performers. As a Talent Scout, Magazine Editor, and Concert Review Specialist, I Highly recommend Johnny Lightning as one of the finest Jimmy Buffett Tribute Artists EVER!!!!!
ELVIS
Average rating: 5 stars *****
*****
Elvis LIVES Johnny Lightning Mainstreet Theater Wichita, KS

Posted 3/19/2016 by TJL1

Great show --- I am certain the King was in the building.
Review 2 for The Johnny Lightning Elvis Tribute Artist Tour
*****
ALL the Elvis' rock! Akai Theatre, Co

- Sat, Sept. 2, 2015 Posted 9/25/2012

by Anonymous
I took my mom for her birthday, she is a BIG Elvis fan and now so am I now. What a great show!
Review 3 for The Johnny Lightning Elvis Tribute Artist Tour
*****
Incredible performances, 100% worth it. Alamo Theatre, San Atoni, TX

- Sat, Feb 4, 2015, Posted 02/8/2015 by 1rosey911

I took my mother who is an Elvis fan. Even though I didn't know much about Elvis, I too had a blast. There were four phases, each portraying a different phase/age of Elvis during his career. Johnny has a special passion for his art, and something special to offer. He communicated and involved the audience as Elvis did. We didn't even realize two and a half hours had passed. It was truly memorable.
Favorite moment: Black leather phase Elvis :)
Review 4 for The Johnny Lightning Elvis Tribute Artist Tour
*****

Big Barn Theatre, Nashvill, Sat, Dec 18, 2014 Posted 12/19/2014

by Pjk007
Very impressed with Johnny’s voice and the way he looked. If you didn't know it, you would think you were watching the real Elvis. Excellent Show
Review 5 for The Johnny Lightning Elvis Tribute Artist Tour
*****
"AWESOME" Orlando Convention Center, Orlando, FL

-Friday, April 6, 2014 Posted 04/08/2014

by Anonymous
This show was great! Johnny Lightning rocks! I actually cried because he looked and sounded EXACTLY like Elvis and I've seen plenty of ETA's. Would travel to another city to see this show again!
Favorite moment: All Shook Up
Review 6 for The Johnny lightning Elvis Tribute Artist Tour
*****
"Worth every penny"!!!! On The Waterfront, Lakeside Park

- 09/15/2013 Posted 09/18/2013

by Anonymous
This left me wanting more of Elvis. Even though Johnny Lightning is not Elvis he did any amazing job of bringing Elvis alive.
Favorite moment: Seeing all these women running to the stage for a peck on the cheek form Johnny. Plus the power of Johnny’s voice.
“ Elvis" The Johnny Lightning Elvis Tribute Event
County fair grounds Buffalo, NY- Sat, July 14, 2012 Posted 07/17/2012
by Buttercup717
My boyfriend and myself just loved it! The Show really captured & did not forget Elvis the King as Johnny performed. He was so talented & should be recognized for his hard work bringing a Great Legend alive for all those that grew up in that era or for those as myself & my Boyfriend that grew up knowing and loving his music; but unable to experience Elvis in his time as we would had loved to. I do have to say Johnny Lightning is just amazing & so talented. He brings Elvis alive right to you to see & experience how fun and insperational his presence was. Johnny has the vocals & the movements, dead on, with a great performance. I Loved seeing Johnny in concert. He put on an unbelievable Show & we were there. We absolutely loved this event. Thank you
Favorite moment: There was 2: Peace in the Valley was sung, just perfect & Johnny Lightning,
Unbelievable voice, something to see, just amazing !!
Setlist: Hound Dog, play house, Heart break hotel, All shook up, Viva Las Vegas, Peace in the Valley, Baby what do you want me to do, Let me be your teddy bear, Jailhouse rock, You gave me a mountain, Walk a mile in my shoes, Triology, Suspisious minds, Burning Love, Can't help falling in love and more.
falling in love
Opening act(s): 50's Elvis, movies Elvis, 68' Elvis and the 70's Elvis
Review 9 for The Johnny Lightning Elvis Tribute Artist Tour
*****
“ Elvis" The Johnny Lightning Elvis Tribute Event
Dinner Key Auditorium, FL - Sat, 10 20, 2012 Posted 10/27/2012
by Anonymous
Elvis ROCKED the house. Made me want to get up and dance!!
Review 10 for The Johnny Lightning Elvis Tribute Artist Tour
*****
"ELVIS LIVES"
AllstateTheatre ,MO- Sat, Aug 11, 2012 Posted 08/15/2012
by Trudy09
This was a great evening out with great music. The opening and closing were the best of the set, but Johnny was really into the Elvis scene. The evening seemed too short but all of it was a great night
Favorite moment: The concert series
Opening act(s): this was an excellent opening act to be followed by some great music. Johnny was really into it and did a great job.
Review 11 for The Johnny Lightning Elvis Tribute Artist Tour
*****
Johnny is great & ELVIS LIVES Riverwalk, San Antonio,TX
- Sat, May 15, 2012 Posted 05/17/2012 by JRPLJP09
AS A LIFELONG ELVIS FAN, I HAVE SEEN MOST OF ELVIS' DECENT CONCERT FOOTAGE THAT SURVIVE....OVER AND OVER AGAIN. AND AS A MUSICIAN, I WOULD BE QUALIFIED TO JUDGE THE MUSICAL ASPECTS OF THE SHOW (ONE DOING A ROCKABILLY BAND MYSELF).
TO EMULATE ELVIS IS VIRTUALLY IMPOSSIBLE.....THE CHARISMA, HUMOR, HUMBLENESS, CONFIDENCE, AND TALENT THAT ELVIS WRAPPED INTO ONE BODY HAS NOT EVER BEEN MATCHED. JOHNNY LIGHTNING DID A VERY ENTHUSIASTIC INTERPRETATION OF ELVIS PRESLEY....AND I SAY THIS BECAUSE SOME OF THE PERFORMANCES WERE JUST AS I FEEL ELVIS WOULD OF DONE LIVE. MOSTLY IN THE 1950’S AND EARLY 1960’ S ELVIS. AND NOT OVER THE TOP, WE HAVE TO UNDERSTAND THIS IS ON A MODERN STAGE, AND NOT WITH JUST SCOTTY MOORE’S LONE AMP TO ENTERTAIN YOU.
THE SHOW RAN CHRONOLOGICALLY, AND THE FIRST 3 ACTS ALL WERE PRETTY GOOD…..DUPLICATED SOME OF EP’S MOVES WELL, DECENT VOCALS, AND RESPECTFUL INTERPRETATION. THE FINAL ELVIS ACT QUITE SIMPLY, STOLE THE SHOW. FROM THE SENSE OF HUMOR TO EVERY SUBTLE ELVIS MOVE JOHNNY WAS DEAD ON. IT WAS RATHER ASTONISHING, GIVE THAT SOME SONGS INCLUDED “AMERICAN TRILOGY”, WHICH IS RATHER DEMANDING VOCALLY. JOHNNY LOCKED ON ELVIS’ SOUTHERN CHARM AT TIMES, KISSED THE LADIES, AND STRODE ACROSS THE STAGE LIKE THE REAL ELVIS….. OTHER PERFORMERS TENDED TO WALK TOO FAST, OR NOT HAVE THE LEAN FIGURE THAT PRESLEY HAD THRU 1974 (KARATE YEARS).
I WOULD RECOMMEND IT MOSTLY JUST TO SEE JOHNNY LIGHTNING PERFORM…AND I HOPE HE GOES ON TOUR AGAIN ONE DAY AND DOES JUST ELVIS 1970-74 SONGS. IT REALLY WOULD BE THE CLOSEST YOU COULD EVER COME TO RELIVING THE PAST.
THE MUSICIANS WERE GENERALLY TIGHT AND PUT OUT A LOT OF SOUND FROM A MEDIUM SIZED ENSEMBLE. I WAS DISAPPOINTED THAT THE SCOTTY MOORE PERSON WAS NOT LIKE SCOTTY THOUGH…WHO WAS TERRIBLE RESERVED AND RATHER SHYISH ON STAGE. THE BILL BLACK FELLA TOOK BLACK’S UNIQUE BASS MOVES AND UPPED THEM MORE LIKE THE STRAY CAT’S BASS PLAYER – LAYING DOWN THE BASS AND PLAYING, WALKING UP THE SIDE A BIT, ETC. THOSE WERE STRETCHED INTERPRETATIONS TO ‘MAKE SHOW’. AND ON ONE OTHER NOTE…THE ANN MARGRET ACTRESS LOOKED 10 YEARS OLDER THAN ELVIS….HARDLY VIVA LAS VEGAS. THE SHOW IS STILL A STRONG 5 STARS…..WITH JOHNNY BRINGING YOU HOME AT THE END AND CRAVING FOR ANOTHER HELPING!
Favorite moment: JOHNNY LIGHTNING'S ENTIRE SET......
various artists
Johnny Lightning’s Tribute to
Jimmy Buffett
"REVIEW":
by Joseph Alexander Murray
Johnny Lightning’s Tribute to Jimmy Buffett is a great show. Johnny has a great Jimmy Buffett sound and he even looks like Jimmy. Johnny sings all of Jimmy’s famously laconic Caribbean party music with great backing tracks, guitar, harmonica, and astonishing vocals that recreate the gentle South Pacific air. Johnny really nails the favorites, like “Margaritaville”, ”Cheeseburger in paradise”, "Pencil Thin Moustache" and "Changes in Latitudes, Changes in Attitude." But it doesn't really stop there. "Volcano" sounds just like the original, as do “Fins”, “A Pirate looks AT 40”, “Tin Cup Challice”, “Fruitcakes”, “Come Monday”, Son Of A Sailor”, Merry Christmas Alabama”, 5 O’Clock Somewhere”, and all of Jimmy’s other songs. "Why Don't We Get Drunk" still sounds like the lazy honky tonk number it's always been. Johnny Lightning is positively electric, getting the audience involved, and everybody singing, laughing and screaming. After seeing Johnny in concert, as Jimmy Buffett, it is my opinion that he is one of, if not THE BEST, Jimmy Buffett tribute artists I have ever reviewed. I rank Johnny Lightning right up there with The “Landsharks Band”, “Parrot beach”, and “Finstotheleft”. Based out of Bonnieville, Ky. Johnny travels all over the United States doing Weddings, Parties, Concerts, Spring Break Events, and has been on The Jimmy Buffett Tribute Artist Tour where he was rated in the top 3 of 12 performers. As a Talent Scout, Magazine Editor, and Concert Review Specialist, I Highly recommend Johnny Lightning as one of the finest Jimmy Buffett Tribute Artists EVER!!!!!

Johnny Lightning DJ  Karaoke
Phone: (270) 369-0998

E-mail: jlkaraoke@gmail.com

Contact MeToday!

Special Facebook Promotion

Like us on Facebook and get 10% off your next order.

Print Print | Sitemap
IT'S GONNA BE GREAT!!!!!